2004 Foundation Scholarship Recipients

Since 2002 the Educational Foundation has awarded over $2000 in scholarships to brothers of Sigma Lambda Beta. At the 2004 Sigma Lambda Beta Fraternity convention in Orlando, Fl., the Educational Foundation awarded five $200 scholarships. Selection is made by a committee and is based on the demonstration of excellence in leadership, solid academic performance, and community service. The scholarship committee is comprised of a Foundation Trustee, SLB's V.P. of Academics, and two non-fraternal members who work in college academia. The committee had a very difficult time deciding the winners from a solid pool of brothers that applied. 

It is with great pleasure that we announce the winners of the 2004 Sigma Lambda Beta Educational Foundation Scholarships: 

James Anunciacion (University of Minnesota - Alpha Beta chapter)
Angelo Maestas (Colorado University - Lambda chapter)
Arun Motilall (University of Minnesota - Alpha Beta chapter)
Kevin Ramdas (Florida State University - Rho Alpha chapter)
Evaristo Ramirez (University of Kansas - Mu Beta Chapter) 

Congratulations brothers!!

View all Scholarships